Skip to content ↓

Cycling champions for the 5th time!

Wow! Gayhurst Cycle Racing team have managed to win the Hackney Primary Schools Cycling league for the fifth consecutive year! Well done to all involved and a huge thanks to Neil Irons for all his work.

Gayhurst won the Hackney Primary Schools Cycling league for the 5th time running in a close fought battle with Kingsmead at the last event of the year on 11th July at Hackney Downs. Over all for the whole season Gayhurst produced four best riders - Harry Gregory y6 boys , Stanley Boyd y5 boys, Mia Perez y5 girls, Kezia Cotterell y4 girls. You can read a more detailed report at

Overall year 4 girls winner - Kezia Cotterell                        Year 5 girls podium - Billy, Mia and Evie                          


Year 5 boys podium - Tahir, Stanley and Tom                    Year 6 boys podium - Harry winner, Harvey silver